2022 Workshop on Electronics and Information Technology

Call for Papers

The **2022** Workshop on Electronics and Information Technology in conjunction with ICS (International Computer Symposium) 2022 will be held at National Taipei University of Business, Taiwan, from December 15-17, 2022. The major concern of the workshop will be on the novel proposal of techniques for Electronics and Information Technology. The workshop intends to provide a platform for the exchanging and networking among the scientists, young researchers, academics and students across the worldwide spectrum of computer science and information technology. Authors are encouraged to submit their unpublished works related to the field. The full paper will be recommended to international academic journals. The proceedings of ICS 2022 will be published by Springer in series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) (indexed by SCOPUS and Springerlink). Audiences are also welcome to join the conference for the research and opinions exchanging.

The topics to be covered include, but are not limited to:

- Network Security Situation Awareness
- Internet of Things, Smart Home/City
- Information Security and Privacy
- Information Technology in Educational Application
- Big Data Technology, Blockchain Technology
- Sensor Networks and Wireless Communications
- Coding in Information Theory
- Algorithms, Bioinformatics, and Computation Theory
- Image Processing and Multimedia Technology
- Artificial Intelligence Technology, AI technology of IoT
- Statistical learning and Machine Learning

Before submission, authors should carefully read over the submission guidelines, located at https://ics2022.ntub.edu.tw. All papers must be submitted in an electronic format which conforms to the workshop proceedings style described at the web site. Prospective authors should submit an electronic copy of their complete manuscript through the conference manuscript submission system at https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ics2022 according to the following timetable:

Acceptance Notification October 22, 2022 Camera-Ready Due October 31, 2022

Chair:

Cheng-Ying Yang, University of Taipei

Co-Chairs:

Min-Shiang Hwang, Asia University
Iuon-Chang Lin, National Chung Hsing University

Program Committee:

Hsuan-Ting Chang, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology

Ing-Chau Chang, National Changhua University of Education

Hsin-Tzu Chen, Chinese Culture University

Jong-Shin Chen, Chaoyang University of Technology

Yen-Hung Chen, University of Taipei

Chia-Hsin Cheng, National Formosa University

Chen-Yang Cheng, National Taipei University of Technology

Hsiu-Hua Cheng, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology

Shangching Dong, Microchip Technology Inc.

Jong Kae Fwu, Intel Corporation

Mohammad GhasemiGol, University of Birjand

Yulin Guo, Maxim Integrated

Hsi-Chin Hsin, National United University

Yao-Chiang Kan, Yuan Ze University

Chorng-Shiuh Koong, National Taichung University of Education

Andrew Kusiak, The University of Iowa

Ah-Fur Lai, University of Taipei

Lai-Chung Lee, Minghsin University of Science and Technology

Li-Hua Li, Chaoyang University of Technology

Tzu-Chun Lin, Feng Chia University

Roger, YenFu Liu, Kneron Inc.

Jung-Wen Lo, National Taichung University of Science and Technology

Nai-Wei Lo, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Syu-Jyun Peng, Taipei Medical University

Yung-Hoh Sheu, National Formosa University

Shyong Jian Shyu, Ming Chuan University

Vinay Singh, Xilinx Inc

Chien-Hsing Su, National Taipei University of Business

Jih-Hsin Tang, National Taipei University of Business

Ming-Feng Tsai, National Chengchi University

Chuan-Ju Wang, Academia Sinica

Hsuan-Fu Wang, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology

Chien-Erh Weng, National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology

Chia-Chun Wu, National Quemoy University

Nan-Yi Wu, Lee-Ming Institute of Technology

Jenq-Foung JF Yao, Georgia College and State University

Cheng-Hsing Yang, National Pintung University

Chun-Hsiu Yeh, Chung Chou University of Science and Technology