Workshop on Mobile Computing and Wireless Communications

Call for Papers

The 2022 Workshop on Mobile Computing and Wireless Communications in conjunction with 2022 International Computer Symposium (ICS 200) will be held at National Taipei University of Business, Taoyuan, Taiwan, on December 15-17, 2022. The main focus of the workshop will be on the novel proposal of techniques for mobile computing and wireless communications systems. This workshop intends to provide a forum for researchers, educators, and professionals to summarize the most recent developments in the field.

All the papers will be published to the symposium in Springer-Verlag CCIS series, Communications in Computer and Information Science (pending approval). CCIS is abstracted/indexed in DBLP, Google Scholar, EI-Compendex, Mathematical Reviews, SCImago, Scopus. Papers of high quality will be invited to special issues of International Journal of Internet Protocol Technology.

Important Dates

Full paper submission: September 15, 2022 (AoE)

Paper notification: October 22, 2022

Camera-ready paper due date: October 31, 2022

Conference date: December 15-17, 2022

We invite submissions on a wide range of mobile computing and wireless networking research, including but not limited to:

Mobile/wireless network architectures

Mobile computing applications/systems

Edge computing

Machine-to-machine communications

Performance modeling of mobile and wireless systems

Data/Resource management on mobile and wireless computing

Ubiquitous computing and mobile human computer interaction

Long-range/Low-power wide-area wireless networking

Vehicular ad hoc networks/ Internet of Vehicles

Wireless ad hoc and sensor networks

Next-generation 6G mobile networks

Applications of machine learning to mobile/wireless research

Chair:

Jiann-Liang Chen(陳俊良), National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Co-Chair:

Yao-Chung Chang(張耀中), National Taitung University

Program Committee:

- 1. Chu-Shing Yang(楊竹星), National Cheng Kung University
- 2. Sy-Yen Kuo(郭斯彥), National Taiwan University
- 3. Ren-Hung Hwang(黃仁竑), National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University
- 4. Wei-Kuang Lai(賴威光), National Sun Yat-sen University
- 5. Jang-Ping Sheu(許健平), National Tsing Hua University
- 6. Hwa-Chun Lin(林華君), National Tsing Hua University
- 7. Chung-Ming Huang(黃崇明), National Cheng Kung University
- 8. Yen-Wen Chen(陳彥文), National Central University
- 9. Jehn-Ruey Jiang(江振瑞), National Central University
- 10. Der-Jiunn Deng(鄧德雋), National Changhua University of Education
- 11. Hsu-Yang Kung (龔旭陽), National Pingtung University of Science and Technology
- 12. Jen-Yi Pan(潘仁義), National Chung Cheng University
- 13. Ji-Han Jiang(江季翰), National Formosa University
- 14. Yun-Shuai Yu(游允帥), National Formosa University
- 15. Shou-Chih Lo(羅壽之), National Dong Hwa University
- 16. Guan-Ling Lee(李官陵), National Dong Hwa University
- 17. Min-Xiou Chen(陳旻秀), National Dong Hwa University
- 18. Fan-Hsun Tseng(曾繁勛), National Cheng Kung University
- 19. Chi-Yuan Chen(陳麒元), National Ilan University
- 20. Hsin-Hung Cho(卓信宏), National Ilan University
- 21. Ying-Hsun Lai(賴盈勳), National Taitung University
- 22. Shih-Yeh Chen(陳世曄), National Taitung University
- 23. Yi-Wei Ma(馬奕葳), National Taiwan University of Science and Technology
- 24. Chia-Wei Tsai(蔡家緯), National Taichung University of Science and Technology