Call for Papers for WCCBD 2022 (The PDF file of CFP)

The 2022 Workshop on Cloud Computing and Big Data in conjunction with 2022 International Computer Symposium (ICS 2022) will be held at National Taipei University of Business, Taoyuan, Taiwan, on December 15-17, 2022. ICS is one of the most prestigious international ICT symposiums held in Taiwan. This Workshop intends to provide a forum for researchers, scientists, educators, industrials, and professionals to exchange the latest findings or practices in cloud computing and big data. To bring together the experts from the academic and industrial communities, authors are encouraged to submit their up-to-date contributions to the literature and explore future applications in the ICT industry. All the papers will be published to the symposium in Springer-Verlag CCIS series, Communications in Computer and Information Science. CCIS is abstracted/indexed in DBLP, Google Scholar, EI-Compendex, Mathematical Reviews, SCImago, Scopus. Distinguished papers will be recommended to international academic journals.

Scope of the Workshop

Topics of interest include all aspects of cloud computing and big data, but are not limited to:

  • Emerging technologies for big data processing on the cloud
  • Optimization model for elastic applications on the cloud
  • Novel algorithms and models for parallel and distributed systems
  • Intelligent resource management and job scheduling using AI or ML technologies
  • Performance enhancement and benchmarking for emerging cloud, fog, and edge computing
  • Service orchestration and management for virtualized or containerized network functions on the cloud
  • Framework architecture for large-scale IoT applications on the cloud
  • QoS assurance for emerging big data processing and analysis on the cloud
  • Other applications and novel approaches related to the field

Important Dates

Full paper submission: September 15, 2022 September 22, 2022 September 30, 2022 October 7, 2022 (AoE)
Paper notification: October 22, 2022 October 31, 2022
Camera-ready paper due date: October 31, 2022 November 15, 2022
Conference date: December 15-17, 2022

Submission Instructions

Authors are invited to submit high-quality manuscripts reporting original unpublished research in the topics related to the symposium. Simultaneous submission to other conferences or workshops with published proceedings is not allowed. Each submission should consist of the main part of the paper, not exceeding 12 pages (including the title page and the references), plus an optional clearly marked appendix (to be read at the discretion of the program committee). Any figure pertaining to the main part of the paper should be included therein (within the 12 page limit). The first page must include an indication of whether the paper is eligible for the best student paper award. Papers that deviate from these guidelines risk being rejected without consideration of their merits. Submission is through the EasyChair conference system. The submission process requires registration to create an EasyChair account prior to submission.

Before submission, authors should carefully read over the submission guildelines, located at All papers must be submitted in an electronic format according to the conference paper submission guidelines at the website. Submission page:

Workshop co-Chairs

Ching-Hsien Hsu, Asia University, Taiwan
Wu-Chun Chung, Chung Yuan Christian University, Taiwan

Workshop Program Committee:

Jemal Abawajy, Deakin University, Australia
Christophe Cérin, Université Paris 13, France
Yao-Chung Chang, National Taitung University, Taiwan
Yue-Shan Chang, National Taipei University, Taiwan
Tzung-Shi Chen, National University of Tainan, Taiwan
Jerry Chou, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
I-Hsin Chung, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center, USA
Bingsheng He, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Hung-Chang Hsiao, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Sun-Yuan Hsieh, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Che-Lung Hung, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Ren-Hung Hwang, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Bahman Javadi, Western Sydney University, Australia
Anna Kobusinska, Poznan University of Technology, Poland
Kuan-Chou Lai, National Taichung University of Education, Taiwan
Che-Rung Lee, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Hui Lei, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center, USA
Wen-Hwa Liao, National Taipei University of Business, Taiwan
Chun-Yuan Lin, Asia University, Taiwan
Pang-Feng Liu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Beniamino Di Martino, Second University of Naples, Italy
Rajiv Ranjan, Newcastle University, UK
Vincent S. Tseng, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Cho-Li Wang, The University of HongKong, Hong Kong
Wei-Jen Wang, National Central University, Taiwan
Chao-Chin Wu, National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan
Jan-Jan Wu, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Feng Xia, Federation University Australia, Australia
Chao-Tung Yang, Tunghai University, Taiwan
Wuu Yang, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Taiwan