Call for Papers for WMCWC 2022 (The PDF file of CFP)

The 2022 Workshop on Mobile Computing and Wireless Communications in conjunction with 2022 International Computer Symposium (ICS 200) will be held at National Taipei University of Business, Taoyuan, Taiwan, on December 15-17, 2022. The main focus of the workshop will be on the novel proposal of techniques for mobile computing and wireless communications systems. This workshop intends to provide a forum for researchers, educators, and professionals to summarize the most recent developments in the field.

All the papers will be published to the symposium in Springer-Verlag CCIS series, Communications in Computer and Information Science. CCIS is abstracted/indexed in DBLP, Google Scholar, EI-Compendex, Mathematical Reviews, SCImago, Scopus. Papers of high quality will be invited to special issues of International Journal of Internet Protocol Technology.

We invite submissions on a wide range of mobile computing and wireless networking research, including but not limited to:

  • Mobile/wireless network architectures
  • Mobile computing applications/systems
  • Edge computing
  • Machine-to-machine communications
  • Performance modeling of mobile and wireless systems
  • Data/Resource management on mobile and wireless computing
  • Ubiquitous computing and mobile human computer interaction
  • Long-range/Low-power wide-area wireless networking
  • Vehicular ad hoc networks/ Internet of Vehicles
  • Wireless ad hoc and sensor networks
  • Next-generation 6G mobile networks
  • Applications of machine learning to mobile/wireless research

Important Dates

Full paper submission: September 15, 2022 September 22, 2022 September 30, 2022 October 7, 2022 (AoE)
Paper notification: October 22, 2022 October 31, 2022
Camera-ready paper due date: October 31, 2022 November 15, 2022
Conference date: December 15-17, 2022

Submission Instructions

Authors are invited to submit high-quality manuscripts reporting original unpublished research in the topics related to the symposium. Simultaneous submission to other conferences or workshops with published proceedings is not allowed. Each submission should consist of the main part of the paper, not exceeding 12 pages (including the title page and the references), plus an optional clearly marked appendix (to be read at the discretion of the program committee). Any figure pertaining to the main part of the paper should be included therein (within the 12 page limit). The first page must include an indication of whether the paper is eligible for the best student paper award. Papers that deviate from these guidelines risk being rejected without consideration of their merits. Submission is through the EasyChair conference system. The submission process requires registration to create an EasyChair account prior to submission.

Before submission, authors should carefully read over the submission guildelines, located at All papers must be submitted in an electronic format according to the conference paper submission guidelines at the website. Submission page:

Workshop Chairs

Jiann-Liang Chen(陳俊良), National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Workshop co-Chairs

Yao-Chung Chang(張耀中), National Taitung University

Workshop Program Committee:

Chu-Shing Yang(楊竹星), National Cheng Kung University
Sy-Yen Kuo(郭斯彥), National Taiwan University
Ren-Hung Hwang(黃仁竑), National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University
Wei-Kuang Lai(賴威光), National Sun Yat-sen University
Jang-Ping Sheu(許健平), National Tsing Hua University
Hwa-Chun Lin(林華君), National Tsing Hua University
Chung-Ming Huang(黃崇明), National Cheng Kung University
Yen-Wen Chen(陳彥文), National Central University
Jehn-Ruey Jiang(江振瑞), National Central University
Der-Jiunn Deng(鄧德雋), National Changhua University of Education
Hsu-Yang Kung (龔旭陽), National Pingtung University of Science and Technology
Jen-Yi Pan(潘仁義), National Chung Cheng University
Ji-Han Jiang(江季翰), National Formosa University
Yun-Shuai Yu(游允帥), National Formosa University
Shou-Chih Lo(羅壽之), National Dong Hwa University
Guan-Ling Lee(李官陵), National Dong Hwa University
Min-Xiou Chen(陳旻秀), National Dong Hwa University
Fan-Hsun Tseng(曾繁勛), National Cheng Kung University
Chi-Yuan Chen(陳麒元), National Ilan University
Hsin-Hung Cho(卓信宏), National Ilan University
Ying-Hsun Lai(賴盈勳), National Taitung University
Shih-Yeh Chen(陳世曄), National Taitung University
Yi-Wei Ma(馬奕葳), National Taiwan University of Science and Technology
Chia-Wei Tsai(蔡家緯), National Taichung University of Science and Technology